What doesn’t kill you…

Makes you incredibly tired and numb. That’s how I feel after this week. Incredibly tired and numb. Usually when I’m like this, I shut down and I tune out. However, this week was different. I pushed through. I continued on. I struggled. I even went to the fucking gym.

I’m proud of myself after this week. I didn’t shirk any of my responsibilities, I finished my assignments and I managed to shower semi-regularly. It’s mildly impressive, really. I’m hoping to get some rest this weekend, to indulge in some self-care and to continue on trudging through. If I can do that, I can do anything.

You can do anything, too.

Leave a Reply

